Kitchener Stitch Made Easy!

1 Aug

I am in the middle of Ravellenics 2012 so this post will be brief, but helpful. I have tried to understand how to do Kitchener stitch before, but I ended up doing my own thing in a weird fusion of the stitch. Well, I’m making these socks by Patons and I not only want to medal for making them, but I want them to look medal-worthy. I searched for a better tutorial (again) and of course, Very Pink Knits came to my rescue. SO EASY!

Just remember:

(bottom needle) Knit, off, purl
(top needle) Purl, off, knit
Repeat

My socks are going to blow the “judges” away!

Back to work!
-Stacy C.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

