Card Art of September

27 Sep

I don’t know what happened to August, but I only made like two cards and I still haven’t even taken pictures of them. But September was more fruitful in art production and I am sharing the view of the spoils. Now that I think of it, Ravallenics really did suck all my time and energy – being an “Olympian” is hard work.

Anyway, I hope you like my show of card wonderfulness. On the plus side I am getting better at reducing card making time. Lately, I’ve been going for a simplistic design template. I find that less is more when it comes to cards and those are the ones that take your breath away (typically). Also, I don’t like to spend a lot of time making cards because when I get around to making what I need it’s kind of deadline sensitive. I was able to make four cards in about 2 hours and I’m pretty proud of that timing. If you’ve ever made a card you know that coming up with the concept, color and tool coordination, adjustments (and there always are) then assembly takes time and 30 minutes is pretty dang good.

As you can tell by lack of posts, I 86′d the weekly card idea pretty quickly; but I was just so proud of my results I couldn’t tamp down the naive hope! Hope you enjoy the mini-show because this is all you’re getting for a while:

Sweater knitting is calling my name,
-Stacy C.

One Response to “Card Art of September”

  1. Nancy Burk September 27, 2012 at 12:12 PM #

    those are so creative! love the mustaches and the butterfly.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

