Happy Anniversary!

29 Jan

Hello readers,

Today is a day of celebration because I realized (belatedly) that yesterday was the second anniversary for this blog! I feel like this anniversary means a little more than the last. Sure, it means we’re one year older; but it’s more about the longevity of this project and how far the owners of this online journey have come in the art of yarn making.

Yeah! Our Anniversary!

Here’s a few facts to show you how far our adventures have taken us: 59 posts (including this one) – a little more than one every other week (not bad for people with full-time jobs, hobbies and children of multiple species), over 7,000 visits to the site (you read that right), over 100 comments and many people occasionally tuning in to this little periodical.

I’m happy to write as many posts as I have, it would be more if I could occasionally be more motivated or pushed. What is written on this site is only a fraction of the fun and adventure we’ve had over the years and I’m thankful that some people find this space so interesting.

Two years is a good marker – longer than some marriages! Raise your cupcake and toast to fiber and happiness!

Mmm, cupcakes! (Vegan in my case.)

P.S. that is Susann’s picture I stole from the webs. She takes better pictures than I and I’m sure to hear about it later. This is what happens when I wait six months for a “I’m working on it” post :-p heheheeee…

Keep on creating,

-Stacy C.

5 Responses to “Happy Anniversary!”

  1. Nancy Burk January 29, 2013 at 4:10 PM #

    Congratulations! Your articles have been both inspiring and motivating! keep up the good work. My New Years resolution this year was not about losing weight but about increasing knitting skills and knowledge – am certainly more excited about that than weight loss….LOL!
    hugs to you, Stacy, and looking forward to your next post!

  2. calonogi January 29, 2013 at 4:19 PM #

    Just found your blog. Having just started blogging myself, it’s nice to see a blog with a bit of longevity! Gives me some hope :-)

  3. daniellajoe January 29, 2013 at 9:52 PM #

    Congrats!!! And keep the crafting going :-)

  4. Karen Bickerman January 30, 2013 at 8:26 AM #

    Congratulations! Have only just discovered you, but love the blog.

  5. theyarnfix January 30, 2013 at 3:28 PM #

    Thanks for all your kind words, everyone! It makes me feel good to put so much effort into something like this – it’s an added bonus for every person who get something out of it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

