Making it to the BIG TIMES!!!

6 Mar

Some of you might remember my post about the man-sock from Ravallenics 2012 recap. I have BIG NEWS!

But first, let me start at the beginning:

It was like any other crappy Monday. It started out mediocre and got bad, REALLY quickly. I needed a break and went onto Ravelry and had a message in my inbox. Who should the message be from but Patons Yarn?! What could they possibly want? WELL, they contacted me to let me know that MY sock was a completed project they wanted to feature on the pattern home page!!!!!

It took several hours for this to sink in. And after it did, I felt like the coolest kid on my sock knitting street. Are you basquing? You’re welcome :-p

Image

That’s me, the one on the bottom.

From this HAM sandwich to you,
-Stacy C.

One Response to “Making it to the BIG TIMES!!!”

  1. NancyB March 6, 2013 at 1:32 PM #

    High Five, Stacy! You truly do ROCK!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

